OpTicZone

In other news…

Posted on: October 20, 2008

Unrelated to Moetan. ^^

Source: e-shuushuu

Two info I would like to mention as I find it’s worth mentioning.
Update: Here’s the link to their Sales page.

Firstly Madman, our local anime distributor is currently having a 30% off Anime Boxset Sale. The sale will last towards the end of October and this is your chance to grab some awesome boxsets at bargain prices. A few favourites I wanna get includes Chrono Crusade, Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex Season 1 and 2 and a new addition I wanna have is The entire series of the Full Metal Panic collection including The Second Raid and Fumoffu.
Unfortunately, this sale came at a bad time because I’m leaving for China in the next 4 weeks and at the moment, I’m really trying to save up so I can spend big when I’m there. Once a year, I usually do a big order at Madman during sale times but this year, I’m giving it a miss. T_T

The sale last towards the end of October so be quick. They also do international orders as well.
Note: All DVDs are in PAL and encoded in Region 4. You will either need a PAL DVD player or a multi-region DVD player to play them. Don’t say I didn’t warn you. ^^

Last but not least, my good mate M12 has started up his own community website. For the people who don’t know this nerd, he’s the guy from TDOMJ. With a forum where we can talk about anime, games and anything random about our otaku lives, this place is sure gonna be a big hit.
Join now and become a Vhinobi. Join the family where the fun never dies. ^^

6 Responses to "In other news…"

Ah, that’s too bad!!!
Well, my anime store I go to well, that put on sale selective items somethings throughout the year…
Well, saving up for your trip can be hard….i know…
Hong Kong has a lot of things you can buy too!!!
If you do go to Japan…you have to save up for a lot to buy what figures you want!!!

interesting. What type of shipping they use though? I can’t seem to find any info -_-

@Rin
It suxs. Bad time I say. T_T
As my first trip, I wanna make an effort in saving up. ^^
I’m not thinking ahead in my Japan trip too much. Well not now. ^^

@zenical
They use standard airmail for international orders.
More info can be found in their FAQ page.
http://www.madman.com.au/actions/knowledgebase.do?method=browse

Yes everyone go to VJutsu for multimedia and interactivity like no other. Thanks Optic for blogging about us :D.

sadly I can’t buy dvds from there. dvds shipped using EMS won’t get raped.. Somehow thats the crap we get here -_-. We pay people to watch our dvds, and at the end of the day, we have to pay “duty fee” to those idiots >_____>

@M12
“for multimedia and interactivity like no other”
does that mean, we will be seeing a video post from u soon? xD

@zenical
Ouch, dam. Isn’t against the law?
I guess I consider myself lucky to live here because it’s against the law to open just any parcel without a valid reason.

Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

