OpTicZone

Megami Magazine Vol. 100: My Impressions

Posted on: August 14, 2008

Warning: NSFW
(Contains Nudity)

Well, after a long track it has reach Vol. 100 and I managed to grab a copy last week at my local Kinokuniya bookstore. As some of you may already know, I make my monthly visits to pick up the latest volume and to browser other goodies they have in store, where by chance I might happen to buy if it catches my taste like for eg. this Zero no Tsukaima: Visual Collection.

I’m not gonna explain what Megami magazines are as I’m sure most of you know already and what they contain inside. For first timers, here’s is the wiki link to explain it all. ( It’s pretty much summaries in 2 sentences but I’m too lazy to copy and paste. =D )

This month feature cover, announces the Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha 1st movie. As a fan of the series, I’m looking forward to it but I seriously hope it won’t be a let down like StrikerS has given me. There was a lot of hype leading towards it but it didn’t deliver and I seriously hope the 1st movie doesn’t meet the same fate.

First info. about the movie

The rest contains your usual yummy bishōjo character posters, anime and game information, a drama cd and to mark Vol. 100 special occasion, a special Memorial booklet.

Very pretty even though I haven't started on the series.

I dedicate this image to M12 xD

Sae :3

Oh Gawd 0_0

It's gonna be tough to decide which side I want to hook up. >_<

Chizuru Goodness. ^^

An insight into the rest of the posters

StrikerS Drama CD

Drama CD

As mentioned earlier, a special Memorial Book to mark the occasion.

Other issues released by Megami which includes Creators, Deluxe and a few artbooks.

Lucky Star

Mega poster Side 1: Lucky Star

Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha 1st Movie

Mega poster Side 2: Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha 1st Movie

Overall, I’m impressed with this month volume. They jammed packed it with a lot of extras and the announcement of something big to excite fans. Some stand out posters were Lucky Star, Shugo Chara!, Zero Season 3 and Hidamari Sketch x365.
Hmmm… it could have been a complete magazine if they added in a pencil board, wouldn’t you agree? xD

Well, to celebrate Megami milestone, here’s my collection to date.

Been collecting since last year at Vol. 89 and every issue was worth it’s money. Even though I don’t understand japanese, I’m in it for the goodies inside and the posters. They are delicous. :P

Keep up the good work Megami and I look forward to many more months and years of goodness. ^^

8 Responses to "Megami Magazine Vol. 100: My Impressions"

Tomoyo + Megane = Instant death.

yum. makes me wish i had some money to spare for an issue or two ^_^;; … just did some bookkeeping last night and arrived at a huge scary number for my figure purchases this year… argh, and my manga collection is suffering all the while (really need to pick up kannagi 2, 3 and 4…)!

i see tetsuwan birdy in the thumbnails! just started that one, enjoying it so far. and i’ll always have a weakness for tama-nee :D …can’t believe kokonoe rin is in there ^^;;;

maybe someday i’ll get a subscription… kawaisugi~

Which series is that on 3rd picture ? the one with 2 girls in it.

@TDOMJ
I thought u can’t die? xD

@meronpan
many ppl get particular issues on the ones they like. Kokonoe Rin is in because they are promoting Season 2 if u didn’t notice.
I tend to try balancing my funds for each items because they are both good and sacrificing 1 item over the other is never a good thing overall. ^^

@Saku
Ikittousen: Great Guardians
I’m not a fan of the series but u got to admit, she looks HOT!!! xD

Not a fan of the series either but yah she looks HOT!!!! XD. Maybe I will watch the series just to see her >.<

@Saku
I tried that before but i failed. The pantsu scenes was just wasn’t enough to make me continue. T_T

x_x Gaz why haven’t u been on MSN T_T and that way I dont know if you already got the next one for me too or not ;_;
but yeah, I agree that it’ll be the complete set if it had pencil board, lol. hey go msn if u got time and talk to me aight, xD

@noel
I will explain the details when I see u on msn. ^^

Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

