OpTicZone

Thank You Noel and Nemesis

Posted on: July 6, 2008

As some of you may or may not know, I have been collecting figures since late 2006 but I never really got into it (or addicted) until mid 2007. There are 2 people I need to blame (I mean thank xD) and they are Noel and Nemesis.

Noel doesn’t have a blog site but he does have a myanimelist profile on MyAnimeList.net, so if you do have an account, feel free to say “Hi” or just spam him and say it was from me. xD
His figure collection is almost twice the size of mine and it was mostly his motivation in encouraging me to continuing collecting figures and that’s how I literally got addicted. If anyone can send me broke, it will be him. He is one of my best mates and I just want to take this opportunity and blame him (I mean thank him) properly. ^^

Nemesis is another one of my mates in Sydney. Basically, he introduced me to Supanova and convinced to make  a purchase on my first PVC figure which was a limited edition Shinku figure included in one of the volumes of the manga series. I can’t remember which one it was but that’s how it all started from what I can remember. Mate, we should catch-up for a drink more often so you know where to find me. ^^

Apologies to everyone else who read this boring post. I know its not for you but in case if you read the entire post, now you know who and how they got me into figure collecting.

2 Responses to "Thank You Noel and Nemesis"

ahaha, blame me?! as if… xD you got into it by yourself, well, maybe I inspired u but..yeah.. xD ur probably the closest friend to me in terms of figure collecting-related xD

haha. U gave me too much inspiration and I went nuts. xD

Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

